Twice in one year? No WAY!

After 10 long years of not really travelling (NZ doesn’t count because we have both lived there) we are setting out AGAIN less than 3 months after getting home from WORLD OF COOL : Japan.

My inlaws are taking us (11 of us in total) to Disneyland to make good on a promise made to my husband and his sister roughly 32 years ago.

To say this made for a hysterical and shrieky Christmas morning is an understatement. WOW huh?

Tomorrow we fly to San Fran. We spend 4 nights in Haight Ashbury before driving down the coast to LA.

Unbeknownst to us when booking dates the gay pride march is on Saturday. It starts at 10am! Ermagherd! The kids will enjoy it too but sadly no bands playing that weekend. Because the bars are all booked out for after parties.

I am going to endeavour to take photos of all the weird, disturbing and freaky stuff yet again because you can see all the touristy photos on the Internet and they are executed way better than I am capable of.

I fear embarrassing my family but I can feel in my waters that big B is into it too, and we have vowed to go to Walmart together.

I want to thank everyone for their suggestions on less painful travel with kids and great places to go, and particularly our buddy who currently lives in New York for lots of cool info (also about Japan).

I think I might blog as I go while I am there, lets see how that pans out.

Watch this space

3 thoughts on “Twice in one year? No WAY!

  1. Can I just say. You are awesome, and make me want to go to Japan after reading this. Can’t wait for DISNEYLAND EXTREMITY!

    • DISNEYLAND EXTREMITY is going to be quite full on Kerryn. I loved EVERYTHING. It was hard to contain my excitement and i took too may pics. yeeehaw

Leave a Reply

