Japan Day 2, Nutso Potato – Start from BOTTOM please

The Pungency. Sounds like the name of an angry band. Kirin tea sold in vending machines was just so good and sweet and nectarlike it made me sad to come home.

The Pungency. Sounds like the name of an angry band. Kirin tea sold in vending machines was just so good and sweet and nectarlike it made me sad to come home.

30 year old metalhead bartender. Was playing some Japanese punk, we plugged in my phone and introduced her to QOTSA. 4 stools at the bar. Sake IMO is a bit yuck. One of the best bits of Tokyo.

30 year old metalhead bartender. Was playing some Japanese punk, we plugged in my phone and introduced her to QOTSA. 4 stools at the bar. Sake IMO is a bit yuck. One of the best bits of Tokyo.

Drunk old woman that grabbed us in Piss Alley and dragged us into the bar. Obviously she gets a cut, we also just knew we had to buy her a drink. So 2 rounds of drinks for Adam, myself, funny lady here and the bartender. $100. It was a rort but so much fun.

Drunk old woman that grabbed us in Piss Alley and dragged us into the bar. Obviously she gets a cut, we also just knew we had to buy her a drink. So 2 rounds of drinks for Adam, myself, funny lady here and the bartender. $100. It was a rort but so much fun.

In a window of a bar in Piss Alley

In a window of a bar in Piss Alley

Piss Alley, an area of Shinjuku with tiny tiny bars underneath homes. Its seedy, dodgy and almost empty on a Sunday night. FABULOUS!

Piss Alley, an area of Shinjuku with tiny tiny bars underneath homes. Its seedy, dodgy and almost empty on a Sunday night. FABULOUS!

Crap photo of a giant crab about 8 stories up. Allegedly a crab restaurant thanks Instagram.

Crap photo of a giant crab about 8 stories up. Allegedly a crab restaurant thanks Instagram.

Are they strippers? I dont know.

Are they strippers? I dont know.

Sunday night walking around Shinjuku. ITS SO BUSY! Why arent they home watching GoT or 60 Minutes? They all must eat out all the time. Its wonderful.

Sunday night walking around Shinjuku. ITS SO BUSY! Why arent they home watching GoT or 60 Minutes? They all must eat out all the time. Its wonderful.

The view from our room

The view from our room

ahahahaha no coherent commentary

ahahahaha no coherent commentary

I DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!

I DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!

What is it? Why is it so high in the air? Why is it angry?

What is it? Why is it so high in the air? Why is it angry?

This made me hysterical. I wish could read Japanese. I think this is the love child of Monkey Magic and Pigsy.

This made me hysterical. I wish could read Japanese. I think this is the love child of Monkey Magic and Pigsy.

Really shitty photo of the busiest pedestrian intersection in the world, I ended up standing on top that garden dead ahead to watch it over and over and had to be dragged away. Shibuya. 2nd coolest suburb in the world.

Really shitty photo of the busiest pedestrian intersection in the world, I ended up standing on top that garden dead ahead to watch it over and over and had to be dragged away. Shibuya. 2nd coolest suburb in the world.

We really said to ourselves "do their mothers really let them go out like that?" sadly the only cosplay kids we saw in Japan hanging out in a group. We saw some random little bo peep action which was kinda cool but they were in transit so not posing for photos.

We really said to ourselves “do their mothers really let them go out like that?” sadly the only cosplay kids we saw in Japan hanging out in a group. We saw some random little bo peep action which was kinda cool but they were in transit so not posing for photos.

Heh.

Heh.

COMME des FUCKDOWN * . "An asshole says, what?" Wayne : Waynes World.

COMME des FUCKDOWN * . “An asshole says, what?” Wayne : Waynes World.

Poodle shoes. POODLE SHOES.

Poodle shoes. POODLE SHOES.

Confusing on many levels, yet pleasing.

Confusing on many levels, yet pleasing.

I can fully embrace this! A dog outfit shop. Only dog outfits and couches and beds. Yay for Japan.

I can fully embrace this! A dog outfit shop. Only dog outfits and couches and beds. Yay for Japan.

This is a GARMENT. That they want you to WEAR on your BODY. No.

This is a GARMENT. That they want you to WEAR on your BODY. No.

Lithium for you.

Lithium for you.

Huh?

Huh?

Dude. No.

Dude. No.

Obviously. Cute sign.

Obviously. Cute sign.

Is this a boy band? Why are there so many men snuggled up to each other? Is it the Midnight Shift? I dont get it!

Is this a boy band? Why are there so many men snuggled up to each other? Is it the Midnight Shift? I dont get it!

I spy my very first Marimekko store down an alley in Harajuku behind a very impressive Ralph Lauren building. I got excited. Actually very nearly hysterical.

I spy my very first Marimekko store down an alley in Harajuku behind a very impressive Ralph Lauren building. I got excited. Actually very nearly hysterical.

One of about half a dozen photos of Blythe displays for my Blythe lovin friends. I can see the appeal. This was in the 5 story toy store Kiddyland.

One of about half a dozen photos of Blythe displays for my Blythe lovin friends. I can see the appeal. This was in the 5 story toy store Kiddyland.

Entrance to a department store in Harajuku. Amazing.

Entrance to a department store in Harajuku. Amazing.

You could drink by the glass, or obviously you could do the job properly.

You could drink by the glass, or obviously you could do the job properly.

One of the most evolved countries in the world and they still use 1000 year old brooms. I love this.

One of the most evolved countries in the world and they still use 1000 year old brooms. I love this.

Leave a Reply

